Better perspective

• Hi,

something always looked off for me in GTA 5 especially when going up like in an helicopter...

To make it real short: try aspect ration (3:2) instead of (auto) !

Take an helicopter and go around and above the city and land on the maze bank and tell me what you think !

• TRANSLATOR

@thxo1138 cream commandeline file and put the resolution you want if dont understand google it

• This will make clear what I mean:

http://gtaforums.com/topic/860822-better-perspective/

• @thxo1138 I have to say they just look distorted.

3:2 is almost the 16:10 that I use (3:2 x 5 = 15:10) but that's because I have a 16:10 monitor, I play at 1920x1200 not the usual 1920x1080. But forcing that aspect ratio onto a 16:9 monitor causes the image to squash (or stretch depending on which way you look at it).

As an artist, I would find that very unpleasant to play, because my brain would be telling me it's wrong.

If you really wanted to push out the perspective, you'd be better off forcing the camera in closer, then pushing it back out again with a wider field of view. That way it would still distort the image, but it would distort it in a way that was consistent with how a wide-angle lens actually works... so applying an equal distortion instead of just stretching things in one direction.

Obviously, you like what you like but from my perspective (sorry ;) ) this isn't better.

• @LeeC2202 Well I new that not every body was with a 1920x1080 but I should of mentioned it.
    You are making me wonder if the game is made to look better on a 1920x1200 ?

"(3:2 x 5 = 15:10)" I did compare the two, back and fort back and fort, and the 3:2 seemed a little better.

I should say this also about the distortion, (still on a 1920x1080) when played at normal (auto) (to me) there seems to be a distortion of the background when you get off the ground, but your player or heli or plane stays good.