[Tutorial | Vehicles/Weapons] How to do: Add-On's / Replacer's

• @Reyser Like I said. I'm a noob as I just basically use the original meta files. I only edited "tyrus" to "tyruslms".:grin:

@NovaRuk But, you're trying to add TyrusLMS as Add-On or the Comet Ruff Weld ???

• @Reyser I gave up on the comet. I was working on the tyrus

@NovaRuk Well, tyrus crash is easy fixable (at least for me, because I know how to solve it), I'll update my DLC base folder #4 file and upload it to this website today, and you'll be able to use the car in-game without problems, just wait some hours until it will be available for download.

At the start of Christmas holidays I'll try to see where's the info I need to fix the issue with Comet, because is the same but I still don't know where's the file with the specific info for it and now this week I don't have time to do research's (busy with exams).

• @Reyser Oh I see. Thanks so much. But can you state what was the mistake I did that crashed the game?

@NovaRuk Nothing, just the car need specific layouts that the game couldn't find, so when you try to enter inside, it crashes, because the game don't know what to do.

@NovaRuk Just tested, and now TyrusLMS works perfect on my game. An update for my DLC Base Folder's pending approval, be aware ;)

• @Reyser Haha nice dude. TYVM. :kissing_heart:

• @Reyser Your update works. The game didn't crash but there's a slight problem. The car doesn't have a sound.

@NovaRuk Check the "vehicles.meta" file, find the "Tyruslms" data lines and search for "<AudioNameHash />" line. If it's like that, change it to "<AudioNameHash>TYRUS</AudioNameHash>", that will solve the sound.

• @Reyser Haha I was about to say that I fixed it. I followed your instruction fixing someone's problem about the prison bus didn't have a sound. I replace the name with tyrus and it work. Anyway, thank you so much. If only there's a tutorial how to compile variety of vehicles in one dlc.rpf, that would be great.