Custom Lights for Map

• Hi guys, I'm a beginner and wanted to know if anyone knows how to make custom light using a mesh\object.

• @xX_Racer_Xx https://forums.gta5-mods.com/topic/25213/requesting-help-on-model-lights/3

Here's kind of a starting point for you, if you're somewhat familiar with 3ds and gims.

• @chonkie Thanks for the link, I'm familiar with Max but main problem is that even after exporting mine or using stock V light it didn't worked in game, am I missing something ?

• @xX_Racer_Xx Difficult to say if you're missing something with no info to go on. How are you trying to add the lighting to the game? If you can, post a video of how you make them and try to get them working.

• @chonkie I tried to take the light from Benny's garage which is named as lr_bobblelight, I tried to copy it to another place with .ymap but it didn't worked.

• @xX_Racer_Xx Placing vanilla lights somewhere else through a ymap is not what I would consider "making custom light". That first response of mine will do you no good for what you are now trying to do. You're still not providing enough info. I don't know if you used CodeWalker to make a ymap, or if you just tried sticking that bobblelight into another random ymap somewhere. How did you take the light from Benny's garage? How did you try adding it to the game? How did you make the ymap? Where is the file for that lr_bobblelight located? I can't find it or anything else named bobblelight using OpenIV or CodeWalker to search for it. Is that the correct name? Is that prop actually in your game? Is it a prop from Map Builder Community 1.07? At what point are you using 3ds, because you don't need to use it if you're just moving vanilla lights to another location, can just use CodeWalker to do that very easily.

• @chonkie well I tried with my own mesh which also didn't worked so I though to start with using V lights.