I CHANGED A REPLACEMENT CAR, IT HAS BAD HANDLING

• I CHANGED A REPLACEMENT CAR,THE NEW CAR HAS BAD HANDLING, WHAT DO I DO? PLEASE EXPLAIN IT TOO ME SIMPLE, IF I HAVE MORE QUESTIONS AFTER YOU ANSWER ME PLEASE BE PATIENT..IM A NEWBIE

• Hi.! What vehicle mods did you use? In this mods is there a Notepad file that explains how it is possible to modify certain values in the " handling.xml " folder.?

• @2tekno3 said in I CHANGED A REPLACEMENT CAR, IT HAS BAD HANDLING:

In this mods is there a Notepad file that explains how it is possible to modify certain values in the " handling.xml " folder.?

There isn't any folder for handling, the file is called handling.meta, not handling.xml. These files are in a data folder. Some cars have their own, vanilla cars are often lumped together in one big file.

@Christopher1972
    Editing these files requires knowledge and experience. Better to ask the mod author for help or check the comments section on the mod page for suggestions.
    Or, if you're brave, find a similar car model, one with proper handling characteristics, and use the handling data from that car.

https://forums.gta5-mods.com/topic/3842/tutorial-handling-meta

Either way, do you really want to start editing files?

• @2tekno3 yeah if i want to change the whole game..all cars..i got like 10 cars..i deleted the cars files after i instlled them..bjut all of them gave me replace all vehicles

• @JohnFromGWN i use to mod san andreas between 2009-2016 but i had 2 strokes, i know a little about coding, i did it some in san andreas, i enjoy playing gta 5, but you need both hands to copy and paste, i barely able to play the game, my hand is messed up from stroke, please dont pick on me ..all the cars i dloaded from here.. i did write the name of the cars, all of everything..quotes on cars with bad handling, i could easily hunt them up one at a time and i could post the links if someone would help me