Automatic vehicle spawn and rotation

• Hi all,
    I am a phd student in computer vision and machine learning. Our group is collecting car images for research.
    The data should be like this : images of a stationary car from different viewpoints (maybe 20 viewpoints) are a group of data, which means within one group the car is the same and only the viewpoint changes. We need tens of thousands of groups captured for different cars in different scenes. Obviously, it can not be done manually.
    It is nice that Script Hook can spawn cars and change scenes. Is it possible to customize the script so that it can automatically spawn a car, change the scene, rotate the view in 360 degrees and this cycle repeats?
    We appreciate any suggestions. Thank you for your reply!

• @hnwxc00 You can either move the car, or move the camera, or both. If it was me, I would be just moving the camera.

The problem comes from the fact that each vehicle is a different size, so one camera view might work for a small compact but that same view would be too close for a larger vehicle. That would mean you need to write code that gets the size of the vehicle and then modifies the camera position based on the scale of that model. Or you could possibly place the camera relative to vehicle bone positions (like wheels, doors etc...), which would probably work a bit easier for your needs.

The rest of it would be fairly straight forward, have a list of vehicle names, go through the list one-by-one and spawn each one in turn. You would have the same thing for a list of camera positions, that you then go through one-by-one. Once you have done all the camera positions, you move onto the next vehicle in the list and so on, so forth. The spawning code I have already got as I am working on a data-collection mod that does exactly that. The camera code I haven't got though...