Need help running mods/scripts

• I am completely new to all of this and have been trying to run mods like Ironman, vehicles, aircraft and scripts but can not seem to get anything to work. I have installed ScripthookV, ScripthookV.net. Moved the necessary files to my GTA 5 library. Installed Visual C++. I have Windows 10 so already have .NET Framework. Installed OpeniV and linked my GTA 5 library to it. But I can't get any scripts to work the only thing I can do is use mods that are in Enhanced Native Trainer that I installed. I have watched tons of videos on each mod/script I have installed and every single one says to do something different so I am now to the point where I am re installing GTA 5 so I can start over fresh.

Are there any more up to date guides anywhere or does anyone have any pointers? I am completely lost and have spent hours trying to figure this out. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

• @331VEX All ScriptHookVDotNet mods install in exactly the same way. You create a folder called scripts inside your main GTAV game folder and you put all your .Net scripts into that folder. That's all there is to it really.

If you are having problems, then the first thing to check is all the logs that the various script related files create. ScriptHookV.log, ScriptHookVDotNet.log are the primary ones. Check to see if anything is failing or more importantly, that the ScriptHookVDotNet.asi is loading correctly.

• @LeeC2202
    Thanks for the reply. I just saw that you did. So I should put scripthookv and .net into a script folder? Or just the .net? Literally all of the videos I watched just said to copy and paste them into the Gta 5 directory. And how would I check the logs? Thanks again.

• Just curious to run a script you press Ctrl+N right? That's what makes the Nibm mods menu come up? Only one video said how to run it and I'm not even sure that's the correct way. Thanks.

• @331VEX

@331VEX said in Need help running mods/scripts: